In the beginning…

…I introduced myself.

My name is Dwayne Russell.  I have created this blog with an eye toward pursuing a writing career in science-fiction and fantasy.  As of today, I have no published works.  If and when I do, though, you’ll find out about them at this address.

Here you will also find brief reviews of current and past works of art, interesting and fun links, and occasional musings from Yours Truly on any topic that strikes my fancy.  Perhaps they’ll be of some value to you.  They might even be intelligent enough to be worth your time.  However, I make no promises on either score.

Shortly I hope to launch a feature called Pentacentas — bringing you a new tale of the fantastic, futuristic, and/or macabre every day.  There will be only two common denominators between them.  First, each story will be exactly 500 words.  Second, they will always be completely free, constantly available here or wherever else on the Web I may make my home.  If you like them, send the stories to your friends.  Just leave my name on them!

My fondest wish is that eventually this blog can become a new hub in a thriving community of fiction lovers.  Even if my eventual efforts in contributing to the community of letters bear only stillborn fruit, perhaps I will still find friends from around the globe who share my passions — a hunger for stories that make us think and feel, a delight in sharing works of art that satisfy those cravings, and a belief in the intrinsic worth of all art that dares to dream.  This blog is dedicated to those people.

Welcome, friend.  Make yourself at home.

Published in: on March 27, 2011 at 7:45 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dwaynerussell.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/in-the-beginning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

