The Importance of a Writing Goal

Just a quick update, as I have somewhere to be.

So, as promised, I have started writing the first Pentacentas, and am having some trouble sticking to my goal of one per day.  Life just keeps getting in the way.  (Isn’t that terribly inconvenient?)  I had hoped to write three by now.  Instead, I have two…although I must say that I am awfully happy with those two!

Once I have a chance to edit them, they will appear here.  Hopefully the first will be ready in time for Monday.  In the meantime, as I struggle to get back on track, does anyone have any suggestions about how best to approach my writing so as to achieve my goal of 500 words per day?

Published in: on March 30, 2011 at 6:26 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dwaynerussell.wordpress.com/2011/03/30/the-importance-of-a-writing-goal/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment