Apologies Offered and Requested

I posted nothing yesterday.  Apologies for that.  I do try to post at least twice a day, but my workload has increased of late, and I am battling with Pentacentas that don’t seem to appreciate my 500-word limit.  I wrote one today that was over 1000 words!  So, even though I don’t know if anyone is actually reading this blog, I will try to be better.

Those were my offered apologies.  Now:

Apologies requested on behalf of Wonder Woman fans.  This costume doesn’t look a great deal better; it’s a minor improvement at best.  And Adrianne Palicki looks more petulant than determined in that top photograph.  Nor does this script review of two months ago make me share the author’s guarded optimism.  The planet’s greatest superheroine eating comfort food to get over a man?  Isn’t that as close to blasphemy as you can get in the comic-book world?

I really didn’t mean to start the Wonder Woman Defense Blog.  Perhaps I’m overreacting. What do you think?

Published in: on April 1, 2011 at 7:09 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dwaynerussell.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/apologies-offered-and-requested/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

