Writer’s Block is Not the Immovable Object

At least, that’s the message I think you should take away from this post by James over at Big Dumb Object.   I wasn’t sure whether I would post any links or not today, but once I saw this piece I knew I had to.

I think every struggling writer understands where James is coming from.  I know I do.  When you first read good books or stories, they feel…complete.  Of a piece.  The process of becoming a writer, I think, consists in learning exactly how much of an illusion that must seem to the people who wrote them.

At least I hope so.  Otherwise, I’ve been doing it wrong.

Part of the reason I linked this piece was to let any other writers who happen across this blog know that they’re not alone.  The other part of the reason was to give a big boost to James, by letting him know that some of us are not nearly as far along as he is!

Published in: on December 5, 2011 at 12:41 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dwaynerussell.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/writers-block-is-not-the-immovable-object/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

