The Future of This Blog

Having this outlet back has been a lot of fun.  I’ve enjoyed writing all the content for this week, and as it turns out I haven’t taxed myself too badly.  So I’ll continue into next week.  You’ll see new stories posted on Saturday and Sunday mornings, and maybe a link or two in the evening, but I won’t be writing any more columns until Monday.

However, next week I’m going to introduce two regular columns.  On Monday, and hopefully every Monday after that, I’ll be reviewing a recently released Kindle novel, to give a little publicity to those new authors who are trying to break in.  First up is Elizabeth Segrave’s debut novel, Memoria.  So I hope you read and enjoy the review, and if the book sounds interesting to you, I hope you send a little monetary support the author’s way.

The other new column will be on Fridays, I think.  Initially I wanted to do a retrospective set of reviews on the great sci-fi and fantasy novels.  However, I don’t think I will have time to do those reviews justice at present.  So instead, I’ll be reviewing classic sci-fi and fantasy films instead, since films take so much less time to watch than books do to read.  Perhaps I’ll throw a great horror movie into the mix as well, from time to time, just to keep things interesting.

One other announcement:  I have started planning my first real book, which will be a short-story collection.  No idea when it will be out, since none of the stories have been written yet.  But I’ll keep you posted.

Have a good weekend, and read my stories tomorrow and Sunday.  I hope you’ll be back Monday!

Published in: on December 9, 2011 at 6:41 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dwaynerussell.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/the-future-of-this-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck with your venture. You’re a better man than I. I don’t have the patience or discipline to Blog.

    • Well, as you can see from the stunning lack of activity (lacktivity?) on this blog, I’m not much better. 🙂


Leave a Reply

