I’m Back…Again

And as you can see from the absence of any posts from my “Here’s what I’m gonna do” post until now, I haven’t exactly kept up my promises.  Except for maybe the last one…that was, indeed, the last post for some time.

The last few months have been really bad for me.  My living and employment situations have been — let’s just say, impacted — and now I’m looking for new opportunities on both fronts.  But no excuses…I know I still could have tried to keep up with my blogging here.  I feel guilty that I didn’t.  What’s done is done, though, and there’s no point harping on it.  Maybe it’s time to accept that grand plans have never been for me, and that I’ll update sometimes on-schedule and sometimes sporadically.  And sometimes not at all.

Anyway…hope there are still people out there to read the next set of promises that, with any luck, I’ll actually keep.

Starting tomorrow, and continuing through Monday, I’ll be posting one new movie review each day.  But most of these reviews aren’t of new movies.  I plan to put out my Avengers review on Monday, and obsessive completist that I am, thought how much fun it would be first to do retro-reviews of the five lead-in films.  So, tomorrow:  Iron Man.

I will also do some much-needed formatting of this blog, and return to the plan I put out in January.  It was a good plan.  I owe it to myself to at least give it a try.  I have some great Kindle books lined up to recommend, and I have a lot of websites to which I owe visits.  Plus, I have some writing plans of my own, which I may finally be able to make public in the next couple of months.  Or not.  We see how well my promises have worked out in the past.

So…hope you’re still listening out there in Internet-Land.  Third time’s the charm?

Published in: on May 1, 2012 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dwaynerussell.wordpress.com/2012/05/01/im-back-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

